Invites!

Hi everybody!

As some of you know, these last few weeks I’ve been working on the invites. They are all finally ready!! This is the exciting part. My family and I will be hard at work this week making sure that everyone gets an invite for my final day. I have to say that it’s been like a whirlwind getting this far because there is so much to keep track of, including my dance practice sessions. Believe it or not, this is actually kind of late compared to previous seasons … But that’s no big deal! Please know that an invitation is extended to absolutely anyone who would like to come! All that I need is an RSVP either here or at my dance email ritika.dance2016@gmail.com

The reason I’ve set up this blog isn’t just to help people get to know me and Bharatanatyam dance, but also to share my experience with doing an arangetram, so that the path has a few less cobblestones for those of you who also plan on doing an arangetram. Bearing that in mind, I’ll also be posting regularly on the specifics of an arangetram, what each stage is like, and if you have any questions for me about this process, please feel free to ask me in the comments.

I’ve been told that leaving comments on my blog is a little confusing. Here’s a simple explanation: click on the title of the post on which you want to leave a comment, scroll all the way down, and leave your comments under the ‘leave a reply section.’

Thank you so much for all your support!

Leave a Reply ...

