How’s Life?

​Well, as there are now seven weeks left until my Arangetram, life for me has been full of practice. So much practice that I have bruises on my knees and calluses on my feet! But it’s all good, because dance is my true love.
Other than that, we’re still in the stormy throws  of event planning. Now that the countdown has begun, each day is precious!

The last couple weeks I’ve been going to classes almost everyday and practicing for hours each day as well. It’s been a lot of fun, because I’m getting a whole summer dedicated only to dance. I’ve been able to understand the meaning behind many different dances and be able to really fine tune my technique.

Also every Sunday we have meets at the Ganesha Temple where each of us from this arangetram season performs one item from their repertoire in front of people. It’s meant to help with stage fright and improve our confidence onstage. Personally, I’ve never had issues with stage fright, but the practice has still helped me, because  dancing in front of people is very different from dancing by oneself. When performing in front of people, there are a lot more distractions and it is a very different feeling. As I’ve performed more, I’ve definitely found myself growing more comfortable with that.

And that, dear readers, is how life is going for me! It’s going to be hard for me to post regularly because of what my practice schedule looks like but I’ll try to update as much as possible!

Don’t forget to like, comment, follow me and RSVP!

Thanks a lot for all the love and support! 

2 comments

  1. Nisha & Ranit · July 10

    Hi Ritika! We will be there to support and cheer you on your big day. We have enjoyed following your blog. All the very best as you prepare and we are looking forward to seeing you all very soon🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ritika Lal · July 11

      Hi Ranit Mama and Nisha Mami! Thank you so much for all your love and support! I look forward to seeing you at my arangetram🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply ...

