My Arangetram!!!! :)

Displaying IMG_20160828_143707.jpg

Hey guys!

I can’t believe that here I am, officially a post arangetram student!!!

First of all, thank you all so much for supporting my blog and my arangetram! I honestly feel so blessed to be part of such a large, amazing and global dance community. You guys are the best!

So good news, my arangetram was on Sunday, August 21, 2016 and it was the best show I’ve ever done, hands down even  better than the rehearsal. Before the show I was a raw bundle of nerves. I was really excited to go up on stage but at the same time I was nervous because I didn’t know how I might react on the spur of the moment nor what kind of a response I would get from the audience. From the moment I came up on the lotus to the moment I went down in it however, I had no fears because the audience gave me such an overwhelmingly positive response! I had so much fun dancing that I even felt comfortable enough to improvise on some of my steps just for fun! After the first two or three dances, I felt really confident in myself and my ability to perform. It didn’t feel like stage anymore, it felt just like the dance studio, but with heavier jewelry! I felt like I just breezed through all of my dances, because I’d done them so many times. The practice definitely paid off.

 I’m so glad this day went down perfectly! It will always be the most memorable day in my life.

I also want to thank Padma Events for their amazing job with the decor! They made this beautiful Ram darbaar for my lobby, and truly lit up the stage with their beautiful podium decor!

Here is a link to Padma Aunty’s decoration:

https://goo.gl/photos/tBGJZ4AqT1B7gZ2f9

Be sure to stay tuned for more of my weekly tips on arangetram planning, the process, dance tips and events!

Lots of Love and Best Wishes,

Ritika Lal

Leave a Reply ...

