Choosing a Venue

​This is a hard decision to make. Honestly. 

Here’s a list I considered:
– the size of the stage
– the size of the auditorium
– any special features
– how lighting looks
– how sound is
– the audience experience: is the audience below the stage, or is it at an arch, looking down on the stage?
– how far away is it?

When I decided on my venue, I was initially between Granville Arts, Irving Arts and Majestic Theater. Each had such amazing features! But I ended up choosing Irving primarily because it had a hydraulic pit – meaning a grand entrance. I also got the perfect stage and auditorium size, and the audience experience was also pretty awesome. In fact, when I visited, I actually sat down in the extreme side, side, and middle seat of every few rows, to make sure that the audience experience was what I wanted.
It was probably the farthest location, but for me, that wasn’t too high on my priority list. All that mattered was the show itself. Let’s just say I’ve never really been a stickler for convenience.

So that was how I chose Irving Arts! I hope you enjoyed, and see you next week!🙂

2 comments

  1. Vayu · 21 Days Ago

    Your venue was amazing … very grand and loved the hydraulic pit .. your entry and exit on the stage was mind blowing and amazing … it was beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply ...

