A very special memory

​​Hi guys!

I hope everyone’s a great deal more rested and relaxed after a wonderful Thanksgiving! I’m sorry I haven’t been updating for some time – I was unwell for a bit. To make up, I want to share something very special to me with all of you: a memory.

The few backstage minutes before my debut were a weird mix of happy, scared, excited, and nervous. I had my whole family backstage with me and I kept having flashbacks to when I was a kid and dreamed of this moment. Boy did I get jittery after that.
At one point I was almost in tears, and my teacher actually gave me one of her rare hugs and with a very inspiring speech. That managed to calm me down and cheered me quite a bit.
While in the hydraulic pit I could hear everything going on onstage – the welcome message, the introductions the item description, etc. It was probably only about 5 minutes but it felt like hours. When the pit started moving, I could feel myself trembling. And then the lights hit me all at once and I could see and hear the crowd. I remember that the music followed me all the way from the pit to the stage and had this really amazing and energizing effect on me. I was like “OK, this is happening. This is actually happening! Here goes… ”
This memory is still really important to me because it was in these moments that I realized that the dream I’d had for 12 years was finally coming to life. It was truly a magical moment!

I hope you guys enjoyed reading about my special memory!

See you next week!🙂

Leave a Reply ...

