What makes it worth it

​It would be an understatement to say that I miss training for my arangetram. But at the same time, it wouldn’t be entirely truthful to say that the process was a bed of roses. To be truthful, it was fun, but hectic at the same time. 
Nowadays, along with my regular training schedule, I generally use my weekends to practice one item from my repertoire. Because of the training I’ve been through, it’s just as rigorous and sweaty, but now it’s stress free.  I guess not having such a big target looming above me 24/7 has done a lot to lessen the pressure. And it reminds me again that dance is more about passion than technique.

Hence, that is what makes it worth it.

Leave a Reply ...

